2021 Job 1 Trucks that aren't getting updates

PB Jam

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 Powerboost Platinum
Hoping to consolidate a place for all of us with 2021 Job 1 trucks that are stuck on older versions of Sync and aren't updating (usually stuck on 2.7.3 or 2.7.4). I'm not an expert on this but hopefully some sharing and collaboration we can help each other out. Trying to piece things together here's where I think things stand:
1. Some 2021 job 1 trucks aren't getting updated.
2. In some cases, that's because there's a bad APIM that needs to be replaced. For others, it looks like they just haven't been sent updates yet. I'm not 100% on how to tell if an APIM is needed.
3. There was a program, 21G01, that would pay for dealers to update trucks that had the Bluecruise Active Prep package. That expired roughly 8/22. However, It got reinstated for 1/1/2023, then was quickly suspended due to some potential issues with the updates. This could provide a path to get a dealer to update our trucks to enable bluecruise, and in the process getting us more current where we'd start getting updates OTA.
4. My hope is that Ford is working on fixing the issue and will reinstate the 21G01 program, and start pushing updates out to these old trucks.

My situation in particular is this:
1. Bought the truck used in 10/22. I have Bluecruise Active prep
2. Got an OTA update early Dec to 2.7.3. Per @rugedraw I haven't been sent anything since then, but there doesn't appear to be anything wrong with my truck as far as he can tell.
I'm not ruling out FDRS but I'd prefer to (hopefully) get OTA updates soon or take it to a dealer to update. I'd really like for Ford to step up and tell the early adopters of Gen14 trucks what's going on.

If you have a 21 job 1, please share your story, what version your on, and if you did get updated how did you do it? Anyone know how to tell for sure if a new APIM is needed?
Sponsored

Mash150

First Name
Dale
Threads