Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'21 302A SuperCab 3.5EB, Lots of dirt bikes
Occupation
Enginerd
I feel like my truck is the hot but kinda crazy chick with a good heart… 🤣
Your therapist would tell you "don't date projects!"
Your truck friends would tell you "Too much tech, get a 1978 F-150 Highboy instead!"
Your truck is saying "don't give up on me, I can change!"
From what I'm learning about my third F-150 and fifth dirt bike, they all have issues just a matter of figuring out if you can deal with them or, yeah, muster the determination to fix them

Jloyd98

First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Rapid Red Sport 302a PB
Hey all,

I’m posting this topic purely out Of curiosity and, to an extent, for my own entertainment. Contribute/participate if you so choose.

I’m still new to Powerboost ownership - Had my truck for a little over a month now. I’ve previously owned a 2017 Ecoboost and a 2015 5.0 as well. Always been a big fan of F-150s as they’re great looking, super capable and generally reliable rigs. So, when I learned of the Powerboost with all its new tech and, particularly, the pro power onboard feature to use with my TT, I wanted one.

When I first got it, I was elated - Perfect color, features, etc. THEN, the quirks started to surface…
  • Cold start gremlins (noises)
  • Hard shifts to/from certain gears
  • Shaking with light throttle under load in higher gears
  • Light intermittent vibrations in gas pedal while cruising on highway
Then, in doing research, I learn all of these things are pretty commonplace with no resolution available from Ford.

So, my knee jerk was that I bought a turd and needed to sell it. I was pretty pissed! However, as I’ve sat with the quirks and driven the truck more, I now just want to try to figure them out so I can keep this thing because, otherwise, I absolutely love it.