First Name
Cindy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 Lariat
Occupation
Business Systems Analyst
First, let me state that mechanically, I am a beginner but have a BF that knows more.
I have a 21 f-150 Lariat Supercrew with V6 Ecoboost. I have the Max Tow Package. My Backup assist uses the stickers, not the sensor. I do not have the 360 camera.

So, I've been reading posts about the OEM trailer backup camera and trailer TPMS system. I'm very interested and need help in how to determine if I can install these on my vehicle/trailer.

If anyone needs more info about my truck to determine if it is possible, let me know.

Any information is greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Cindy
Sponsored

Aron

First Name
Aron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 F150 Lariat PB 4x2; '15 Expedition; '98 Ranger
Occupation
Civil Engineer
First, let me state that mechanically, I am a beginner but have a BF that knows more.
I have a 21 f-150 Lariat Supercrew with V6 Ecoboost. I have the Max Tow Package. My Backup assist uses the stickers, not the sensor. I do not have the 360 camera.

So, I've been reading posts about the OEM trailer backup camera and trailer TPMS system. I'm very interested and need help in how to determine if I can install these on my vehicle/trailer.

If anyone needs more info about my truck to determine if it is possible, let me know.

Any information is greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Cindy
It's absolutely POSSIBLE with enough work for any truck to implement it. However, I think that you would need to upgrade to the 360 cameras first, since it's the 360 camera screen that allows the functionality to view the remote camera. And installing the camera package might be more effort than it's worth. I don't know if it's possible to, for example, just implement the TPMS functionality without the camera.

Folks more expert than I would be able to tell you which components would be necessary to upgrade to get the whole package to function.

OP
OP

CindyC-IL

First Name
Cindy
Threads