Sponsored

GY Wrangler Territory AT (18")

Davexxxx

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 PB 501a 4x4 short bed 7.2KW. PL=1658lbs.
From everything I've read, these are highly likely to be the tires that will be coming on my truck.

501a PB 4x4.

General impressions from reading many reviews, including other sites.

Quiet, good MPG, good all around traction.

Not the greatest at longevity and prone to punctures.

It is SL rated but with a max PSI of 51.

Now, I'm no tire expert but generally, the higher the rated PSI, the tougher the tire. Yes? No?

I've been running one version or another of Cooper Discoverers for a couple decades. Currently SRXs, in what could reasonably be described as harsh conditions. Plenty of cut rock on grading sites, corn stubble, near locust trees etc. They max out at 46 PSI. Never had a problem but this new truck, is for a different phase of our lives. Not that it won't see off road use but much less and less severe. Its main job, will be to tow a TT. To boondocking sites for sure but at 30', it won't be off in the really rough stuff.
Sponsored

Last edited:

Mosey

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Powerboost
From everything I've read, these are highly likely to be the tires that will be coming on my truck.

501a PB 4x4.

General impressions from reading many reviews, including other sites.

Quiet, good MPG, good all around traction.

Not the greatest at longevity and prone to punctures.

It is SL rated but with a max PSI of 51.

Now, I'm no tire expert but generally, the higher the rated PSI, the tougher the tire. Yes? No?