Sponsored

Get the Best Trade in you can. Used Car prices are UP!

ccwhaler

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2009 Lariat. 2021 Lariat Hybrid
  • The worldwide shortage of semiconductors, which are critical in producing new cars and trucks, has sent the cost of previously owned vehicles to record highs. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reported that the cost of used vehicles went up by 10% in April, the fastest climb ever in the data that goes back to 1953. This increase accounted for more than a third of the 0.8% increase in the consumer price index, which was four times the level economists estimated. Manheim, U.S.’s largest vehicle auction house, stated that wholesale prices of vehicles was up 54% in April from a year earlier.
as a stock trader, I am constantly reading up on stuff like above. I am renegotiating my trade in ASAP.
Sponsored

Lpetters84

First Name
Landon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Platinum FX4 5.0
  • The worldwide shortage of semiconductors, which are critical in producing new cars and trucks, has sent the cost of previously owned vehicles to record highs. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reported that the cost of used vehicles went up by 10% in April, the fastest climb ever in the data that goes back to 1953. This increase accounted for more than a third of the 0.8% increase in the consumer price index, which was four times the level economists estimated. Manheim, U.S.’s largest vehicle auction house, stated that wholesale prices of vehicles was up 54% in April from a year earlier.
as a stock trader, I am constantly reading up on stuff like above. I am renegotiating my trade in ASAP.
You’ll have to let us know how it goes. I may do the same thing.

OP
OP
ccwhaler

ccwhaler

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Here is a copy of the latest CPI data from the US Department of Labour

Attachments

OP
OP
ccwhaler

ccwhaler

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles