Tinting windows?

Donnelly713

First Name
Sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 XLT
I'm a tint newbie, wondering what others have done as far as tinting windows to reduce heat and improve appearance with a nice match. NC is 32%. seems the 302a has some factory tint on rear and back windows... any suggestions on what to do?
Sponsored

UGADawg96

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'21 302A 157 PB
In FL, I'm planning to have all the windows tinted or film protected, including the windshield and back window (no-slider) due to the heat and sun here. I'll match the fronts to the backs and probably not go much darker on the windshield, but still want all windows covered.

Last edited:

spectre446

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Jeep Wrangler
It's personal preference. Some people tint the back over the factory tint and then match to the front. Some do a light tint on windshield even if illegal. Protects your dash from UV rays. I've done 25% front and back on previous cars.

jamill

First Name
Jarred
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford F-150 Lariat & 2020 GMC Acadia SLT
Occupation
Pipeline Operator
I just did my windows last week. Went with 5% on the back 2 doors and rear glass/sliding glass, 25% on the front two door windows (which is the darkest New Mexico allows), and a "brow" on the front window. Don't really have a picture though, but it works great for heat, and especially for my two small children in the back seat when they take their naps on road trips. Lol.

Agashi25

First Name
Arban
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2015 Mustang GT PP CO
70% double ceramic on windshield
20% ceramic on front doors
Left rear doors and window stock.

Sponsored

Tyler17

First Name
Tyler
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Lariat
I just did 20% on the front side windows to match the rears and 40% on the whole windshield with a 5% strip across the top over that. I love it.

GolfR

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 KR PB