First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 XLT
Occupation
IT guy
I installed my own Katzkins in my 2015 F150. It wasn't hard but it was tedious. The worst part that I remember was the little plastic clips that hold the covers to the foam. My fingertips were sore for a week after that. I'm wondering if anyone installed their own in a 2021/2022 and could share their experience.
Sponsored

H4ppyB34r

First Name
Borys
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 4x4 HDPP Max Tow 3.5LEcoBoost
Occupation
General Contractor
I had mine done a few weeks ago, took 2 guys about 4 hours. And they looked like they knew what they were doing.

The covers are super snug, and they had the seats out of the truck.

I'm a General contractor, pretty good with my hands, but it would have taken me the better part of the weekend, if not more, and there is a chance I could have messed it up, so no thanks.

I paid the pros

OP
OP

andy3213

First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 XLT
Occupation
IT guy
When I did my last truck, it took me about 10 hours in total. But I just did one seat at a time, I could cut that time down significantly if I did them all in one day. I was just looking to see if anyone had any experiences to share.

Autofill

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150
I’ll be attempting this next week. YouTube university has some decent videos. It looks like the clips that attach the covers are different now. Seems like the older long plastic clip has been replaced with Velcro and some new push in connectors.

Sponsored

SpaceWhiteF150

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150
I was going going to tackle this with the help of YouTube also. There are some great videos. But I’m honestly happy with cloth now that I’ve lived with it. I will do the diy katskin swap when the drivers side seat foam starts to go. Then I can replace it and make it new again!

Autofill

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150
Anyone happen to have torque specs for the seat bolts?