Utility mode in push button start models

Mosey

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Powerboost
I am happily using my truck to run some of my house due to a power outage. I am new to pro power having purchased my XLT about a month ago. I am curious why there is no utility mode like the XLs have. I have my truck on and I turned off the hvac system as there is no reason to run it. I would have thought the truck could be set to shut everything down except for the generator and still have the engine start as needed.

Am I missing something?
Sponsored

Blackout150

First Name
Stephen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2013 F150 2022 F150
Wondering the same thing. Don’t have my truck yet but curious about this. Do the keys have to be with it?

OP
OP
Mosey

Mosey

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Powerboost
Wondering the same thing. Don’t have my truck yet but curious about this. Do the keys have to be with it?
The keys do not have to be with the truck, and in fact you can lock it too.

Blackout150

First Name
Stephen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2013 F150 2022 F150

Sponsored

Oxford_Powerboost

First Name
Austin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 F150 Lariat 5.0
They don’t need it. Utility idle in XL allows you to remove the key so you can lock your vehicle and leave it running. With push button you have your key, no need for a mode to allow you to take it out the ignition

OP
OP
Mosey

Mosey

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Powerboost
They don’t need it. Utility idle in XL allows you to remove the key so you can lock your vehicle and leave it running. With push button you have your key, no need for a mode to allow you to take it out the ignition
I get that, but why not have have a utility idle that turns of the hvac, headlights, etc? It just seems like a natural thing to have, key or no key.

OP
OP
Mosey

Mosey

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Powerboost