Sponsored

Regrets?

mckyolick

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 XLT Powerboost
Any regrets so far? I absolutely love my PowerBoost, it's my first ever truck. But with the minor, but annoying, issues that are starting to build, and the number of complaints and problems from so many other PB/14Gen owners, I'm really starting to annoyed. A $55K vehicle at 6-months old should not be having this many problems.
Sponsored

RandyNC

First Name
Randy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Lariat PowerBoost FX4 7.2kW Pro Power
Occupation
Tech Director
This is also my first truck and I have put 2600 miles on it with no issues. I am still learning on a daily basis how everything works and learning what sounds are normal and what sounds I should be concerned about. This forum has been incredibly helpful in understanding this new hybrid platform.

Trukbed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford F-150 Lariat Powerboost FX4
Any regrets so far? I absolutely love my PowerBoost, it's my first ever truck. But with the minor, but annoying, issues that are starting to build, and the number of complaints and problems from so many other PB/14Gen owners, I'm really starting to annoyed. A $55K vehicle at 6-months old should not be having this many problems.
It's interesting, because I don't think I've ever heard anyone say problems SHOULD be happening on a truck or car at 6 months because it was only a $25,000 vehicle.

Sponsored

Lippy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150 Powerboost
No regrets. I love it. I’ve had a couple minor problems but the dealer fixed them. And I have a bumper to bumper extended warranty for 7/100 so I can just enjoy and not worry.

Trukbed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
On a serious note: I have 12,200 miles. My truck hasn't seen any type of Ford dealership since the day I bought it. That's 12,200 miles since May 15 2021. 6 months.

So I am pressing this PB. No problems that warrant a dealer at all.