First Name
Doug
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 XLT PB Sport
Occupation
Retired IBM field engineer
I have a pretty much standard 30amp 110 volt power cable on my RV to plug into camping sites. The propower receptacle for a 30amp circuit is 208v. What type of pigtail or adapter are folks using to plug their RV 30amp 110v cables into the propower for 30amp service?
Sponsored

BoilerTimmay

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2011 SCREW 3.5L
I have a pretty much standard 30amp 110 volt power cable on my RV to plug into camping sites. The propower receptacle for a 30amp circuit is 208v. What type of pigtail or adapter are folks using to plug their RV 30amp 110v cables into the propower for 30amp service?
I’m curious on this. Would like to power a camper with the 7.2kw but not sure if the 220 is needed or if you can run the AC, or get it started with 3.6kw? I’m new to camper AC units. Most of the time there would be a hookup, but this would open possibilities.

BoilerTimmay

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2011 SCREW 3.5L
It looks like most campers just take 110, so you have two 3.6kw circuits which should be sufficient for most AC units. Am I correct here or will 220 come into play often?

Crapblaster

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 King Ranch
They are only 110. Only three wires. Ground, Neutral and one hot. But instead of 15 amp they 30 amp.

Sponsored

SJLCJL

First Name
Steven
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2013 F150 FX4, 2017 Mustang GT Premium
I had always assumed that campers were 240v.. That really sucks then because you are leaving half the available power and only pulling from one leg..

BoilerTimmay

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2011 SCREW 3.5L
I had always assumed that campers were 240v.. That really sucks then because you are leaving half the available power and only pulling from one leg..
And if it’s 110 and 30 amp... I don’t think the pro power has that. I’m sure there are converters.