My Halogen Tails to LED conversion

boy racer

First Name
Mando
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F-150, 1985 Mustang 5.0
So I wanted to do this a while ago and got in touch with Boosted Greygoose a while ago and he took acre of me with an awesome set of LED taillights with BLIS and the adapters needed. I finally got around to putting them in this past weekend and can kick myself for not doing this sooner as I think they look so awesome! This was a pretty simple procedure as Boosted Greygoose gives you everything you need. Both taillights took me about 40-45 minutes including a hiccup I had with Forscan. I'm a Forscan newbie so it was all new to me. Plus I took my time as I like to be meticulous when I do things. This was in daylight. They look so much better at night.
Ford F-150 My Halogen Tails to LED conversion IMG-6941
Ford F-150 My Halogen Tails to LED conversion IMG-6940
Ford F-150 My Halogen Tails to LED conversion IMG-6939
Sponsored

Nightshade

First Name
AJ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 Ford F-150 Lariat | '22 Ford F-350 S/D Tremor
Occupation
Firefighter Superintendent
So I wanted to do this a while ago and got in touch with Boosted Greygoose a while ago and he took acre of me with an awesome set of LED taillights with BLIS and the adapters needed. I finally got around to putting them in this past weekend and can kick myself for not doing this sooner as I think they look so awesome! This was a pretty simple procedure as Boosted Greygoose gives you everything you need. Both taillights took me about 40-45 minutes including a hiccup I had with Forscan. I'm a Forscan newbie so it was all new to me. Plus I took my time as I like to be meticulous when I do things. This was in daylight. They look so much better at night.
IMG-6941.jpg
IMG-6940.jpg
IMG-6939.jpg