Is your FordPass app crap, too?

Jack in Prescott

First Name
Jack
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Lariat PB, 2014 Mazda3
I'm new to Ford products with a June 2021 Powerboost build that I'm extremely impressed and also pleased with. And there are a number of functions available on the FordPass app I appreciate. But good golly, what an unstable piece of crap my app has been so far. I'm wondering: Is this normal, and others have just learned to be more tolerant (or resigned)?

My current app version is 3.35.0 and it has always been auto updated. Crap examples: It fails to see the truck for minutes at a time (e.g. when I'm solo and would like to check the trailer lights). Yet I can be in the house and it sees the truck just fine....sometimes. With 'Security' turned on and a time block set, it notifies me of door openings outside the time block. When 'Security' is turned off (in disgust), it turns 'Security' back on at a later date. (I had 54 notifications today, out of the blue and after weeks of no notifications, and found Security 'on'). Some 'Journeys' are recorded while other 'Journeys' soon thereafter are not...even for the same route. My question to the assembled experts here is this: Is this flaky unreliability simply 'normal'? (FYI I have discarded the app and reloaded it...but that doesn't seem to improve reliability). Would love to hear some FordPass wizards comment on this...

Jack
Sponsored

Verta Blue

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 Velocity Blue
Occupation
Graduated Life
Your sorta lucky?? The security feature never has worked for me, always says “ ford app unavailable at this time??

Agashi25

First Name
Arban
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2015 Mustang GT PP CO
Short answer- yes

long answer- yes, it’s pure trash

dhrandy

First Name
Randy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
1950 Plymouth, 2021 F-150 Lariat 500a
Occupation
Engineering Tech