I'm new to this... kindly school me

Indy443

First Name
Jesse
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 F150 XLT Powerboost
I'm sure all of you are far more versed in the process than I am, but you've gotta start somewhere. My '23 XLT PB with BAP was blended yesterday (12/5), leading me to believe I'm about one month out from taking delivery (optimistically). This is the first new truck I've bought from a dealer as I've traditionally gone used (I'll either trade in or private sale my '08 Tundra that I've been in for the last 6 years). I've been stashing for the last couple of years and will leave the dealer owing nothing on the PB.

I'm not versed in the warranty game but want a plan that covers about 8 years or 125K+ miles. Is the day to buy an ESP day 1 of ownership, or is that doubling up on the Ford warranty that comes with the truck? I've been looking at Flood, Zeigler and Compass for plans.

What other things should I be prepared to do on the day I pick up the truck? Do I have any leverage to request anything before leaving the lot?

Basically kindly school me on best practice based on your experiences. Thank you I'm pretty excited about this.
Sponsored

Last edited by a moderator:

Old Bear

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 Ford F150 King Ranch Powerboost
Occupation
Information Technology
My opinion is that nothing beats the Ford ESP. You can get that for $50 above cost from Granger Ford, perhaps a few other dealers. Most dealers however are going to burn your wallet up on this, so it pays to shop! And you can do it all online as well. Nothing special for getting it immediately, except then you won't let it skip your mind.

Je1279

First Name
Jared
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 F150 XLT 5.0 SuperCrew 4x4 BAP