First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford F-150 Lariat 501A 2.7l
Occupation
Software Engineer
So to get the questions out of the way, the truck was built in February, I took delivery on March, so it most definitely has the Auto stop start feature. I drive on Econ mode, and the button to turn it off its not activated.

About a month ago, I noticed that the Auto start stop feature seemed to not work, whenever I stopped at a red light in the city it just doesnt shut off in places where it used to. I hit about 6 traffic lights on my way from the gym and the truck used to shut off about 80% of the time I stopped at a red light. For the last month though it just hasn't. In the last 3 weeks I have experienced the auto start stop once.

I think my auto start stop is oofed, or maybe I just suck at stopping? I am a very defensive driver and like to roll to a stop and not break heard at all.
Sponsored

OP
OP
ZWARRIOR

ZWARRIOR

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Software Engineer
How's the weather where you're at? I swear I recall reading that if the truck needs to stay on to maintain cabin temps, it will.
huh, it has definitely been getting colder but nothing out of the ordinary. Maybe low 60s at the coldest? 4/6 of the traffic lights do happen within 1/8th of a mile from the parking.

Oxford_Powerboost

First Name
Austin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 F150 Lariat 5.0
Go through the menus in the driver information display in the cluster - there is an auto stop/start status screen in there that will tell you why it is not activating

AgieF150

First Name
Rakesh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
21 & 22F150 limited, 21 Ram 1500 limited EcoDiesel
If engine is not warm enough, auto stop/start will not get activated.

Sponsored

Dan M.

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 KR SQ 4X4 PB
Occupation
Retired Army