Ford Performance Whipple?

jamnutz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2006 Chevrolet Dually, 1991 GMC Syclone
Occupation
Oil Field
I've been hotrodding and street racing for over 30 years. I normally build my cars myself, been an LS guy and racer since around 2002, before that it was all . My F-150 will be my first Ford in a long time and I don't have any experience modding 32v Fords. I'm thinking about getting the Whipple from Ford Performance to start with, I will eventually go all out on the engine / suspension, but to start I thought I would get a Whipple through Ford and potentially installed by Ford. The last Camaro I bought I busted the warranty within the first 2500 miles and the transmission had a failure that would have been covered under warranty had I not highly modified the car. I figure that I'll get the Ford Whipple to find the weak points in the truck prior to voiding the drivetrain warranty.
I'm wondering what people paid to have a Whipple installed through Ford? My truck will be here in 10 days or so and I'm going to start modifying it right away.
Sponsored

TexasTruck

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Ford F-150 STX BAP
Occupation
I fix software bugs!
I’m inching closer to installing a supercharger. Like you, I would like to have the warranty if possible. The Ford Performance/WHIPPLE package is basically a WHIPPLE stage 1 kit with Ford backing the remainder of the 3 yr/36K mile warranty. The WHIPPLE stage 2 doesn’t seem to offer the remaining 3yr/36 mile warranty.

I called a local dealership that has several Super Snake 150’s and is a Ford Performance Accessory seller. I spoke to the Ford accessories manager who hyped up they do tons of F-150 supercharger installs. He added they have 4 Ford Performance/Roush and 2 WHIPPLE stage 1, they don't recommend the stage 2. When I asked about the Ford Performance/WHIPPLE kit instead of the Roush he corrected me saying Ford Performance uses Roush not WHIPPLE.