First Name
DK
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford F150 Platinum Powerstroke
Occupation
Realtor / Entrepreneur
As you may have seen, I recently picked up a 2021 Ford F150 Platinum 3.0L PS. It literally as 60 miles on the clock right now so it's a brand new truck.

This is my first time owning one that is brand new... what is the proper break-in procedure for 3.0L PS engines?

I was reading up a little bit from this thread (Do's & Don'ts of Breaking In a New Truck), but those are mostly for gassers. Wasn't sure if it applies the same for diesels?

Any help is appreciated it. Thanks!

Ford F-150 Break-in Procedure for New 3.0L PS? IMG_2999
Sponsored

tony72cutlass's'

First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
1972 Cutlass, '21 F-150 XLT SCAB
Regardless of the motor, I would take it easy for the first grand, change the oil then give ‘er hell

just don’t baby it, drive ‘normal’ but don’t put your foot to the ground or tow heavy loads

DBL R

First Name
Jarred
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 powerboost
Occupation
PA