Sponsored

Brakes release when stopped on slope (Powerboost)

Jerry Can

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 KR Powerboost, 2-tone Rapid Red, 157”
Occupation
Fuel Container
I often stop my truck on the down ramp of an underground parkade while I wait for the garage door to close behind me. The ramp incline is 11 degrees as measured by the truck. About 2 seconds after coming to a complete stop with my foot firmly pressing down on the brake peddle, the brakes let go and the truck rolls forward a few inches before the brakes reengage. I assume this has to do with the mechanical brakes taking over from the regenerative brakes, however, it is somewhat disconcerting. Has anyone else noticed this issue?
Sponsored

AllFordTech

First Name
Kyle
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 Supercrew
Occupation
Ford Senior Master Tech
Hello,

My name is Kyle and I am a Ford Technician. If I am reading this correctly the truck moves forward even when your foot is on the brake. The truck should not move anywhere when your foot is on the brake no matter which drive mode the vehicle is in. I ran a symptom based report through the Ford database and did not see any issues like the one you are having. I will keep an eye out if I come across anything like this.

imnuts

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'21 502A Powerboost 4×4
Occupation
Facilities Engineer
If I'm lightly pressing on the brake, it will eventually want to start to creep forward, but it takes a little. I just have to press on the brake harder and problem solved

OP
OP
Jerry Can

Jerry Can

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Fuel Container
If I am reading this correctly the truck moves forward even when your foot is on the brake.