Best Oil and oil filter for 5.0?

nezff

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 Lariat 4x4 Supercrew 5.0 Space White
Occupation
Firefighter
Ive always used the Motorcraft oil filter and Penzoil Platinum Premium full synthetic 5w30 on my 2013, but wanted to get some answers as to what you guys like. thanks in advance.
Sponsored

Beef_Stew

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 XLT sport CCSB 5.0
Occupation
Auto Body Tech
Motorcraft filter and full synthetic 5w-30 Don’t really have a preference when it comes to oil as long as it’s a well known brand and full syn

NH_Leadfoot

First Name
Geoff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 XLT 302A
Occupation
.GOV
I've been running Amsoil 5w30 Signature Series with their filter (EA017) since my first change @ 3K miles. It's all preference, but I've been running various Amsoil stuff for the last 15 years in every motorized thing I own with great results.

jeffrt

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 Lariat, 5.0L
Been running OEM filters and full synthetic in my vehicles for years. Usually Mobil 1, but have changed it up a bit the last couple years (Pennzoil or Valvoline) depending on sales.

Sponsored

diambo4life

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lariat Screw 4x4
Occupation
Assassin
Dealer stuff. When I start doing my own it will be whatever deal I get from the job. I like Castrol Syntec and Valvoline VR1

Porpoise Hork

First Name
Bret
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 F150 XLT Powerboost FX4 302A Oxford White
Occupation
IT
Any oil be it conventional or synthetic rated for API SN Plus Resource Conserving will be fine provided it's changed regularly.

As for filters Wix XP is my go to for those. They are far and above better quality than most of the other brands on the market.

Title is a little click-bait but he does a good teardown and comparison.

OP
OP
nezff

nezff

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Firefighter
That's great info guys. Ty