• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Bed Liner for Lightning Pro

Maxx

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
23 Pro, Sky RL, Frontier, Aurora V8, Buicks, ....
It looks like standard Pro bed may come unprotected. Does anyone know if the bed is Aluminum? And what is your preferred way of protecting the bed? Spray? Plastic, …. ? Why? What brand you like? What are your concerns with doing that with Pro? My current truck came with a plastic liner that I love. It is easy to slide the yard trash out of it and it has held up mighty well for the over 11 years and it is easy to clean. In short I never had to shop for one especially for F150. I am new to this whole thing and any insight in general and in it’s application to Pro specifically is appreciated.
Sponsored

Snakebitten

First Name
Bruce
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 Powerboost Platinum
I believe the Lightening is the same Aluminum body as the current F150. And all F150's are body color painted metal from factory unless optioned or treated aftermarket.

Ford offers different bed treatments from the factory. So whatever your preference is for bed protection on a current ICE F150, I suspect those same options will apply to the Lightening.

Ford made a pretty big deal out of how much effort they made to keep the truck bed on the Lightening as close as possible to the truck bed on all F150's.

Pilot2022

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150