Sponsored

Anyone have trouble with their power boost shutting down?

currybob

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021KRF150 PB; 2023 LexusRX350Hy; 2023 Mini Cooper
Occupation
Retired Physicist from federal government; Army Veteran
They will not send an engineer out because of Covid. Only talk on the phone. If this can’t get fixed they can load the truck up and take it back to the plant.
You need to tell them that!!

I hate to say it but sometimes that is what it takes. Fix or replace by XXX
Sponsored

Wolf Man

First Name
WolfMan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150 Lariat
Occupation
Retired
My 2 cents.

This is exactly why I decided not to get the PowerBoost aside from the cost. It's basically a new engine that in my opinion is going to have some issues during the first year if not longer. I'm no mechanic nor an engine expert but I felt I could see the writing on the wall. I think in time this will probably be one of the better engines Ford makes but I wasn't willing to spend the extra money to be a guinea pig. Hopefully they can figure out the issue quickly and get you back on the road soon.

With all that being said I got the V8 and not looking forward to the cylinder deactivation that they've added. Hopefully it won't be an issue but then I can't get Ford to build my truck anyway. :rolleyes:

currybob

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021KRF150 PB; 2023 LexusRX350Hy; 2023 Mini Cooper
Occupation
Retired Physicist from federal government; Army Veteran
My 2 cents.