9/5/2022 Build Week

air2mag

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Platinum
Well, after three straight weeks of new build weeks I didn't get a Ford email tonight. Hopefully that means I am really getting built next week. I am just happy I didn't get moved again. Anyone else scheduled next week?
Sponsored

SuperDave

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford F150
My truck was scheduled for this week. I have been checking the Ford.com website Chat to check up on it every week. At first it was just "the week of...". Then I got an exact date of 9/7. A couple weeks later it was 9/9. Then it got changed to 9/10. Okay, cool.

Today I tried to see the progress, but the agent didn't have an exact date this time. She told me that she had no information other than that it show to be "in production" and "sent to plant". I have no idea what that means.

I've been checking every Friday for the last two months. and every day this past week I started checking the shop.ford website and trying to see if the window sticker was available yet. (It was not). This morning I logged on and it showed the usual. But after chatting with the agent at Ford, I couldn't log onto the website. Although after a couple hours I was able to again.

Does this mean anything? I know the supposed date is still a week away but I am understandably curious.

Last edited:
OP
OP

air2mag

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Platinum
Did you try using order tracker? It shows my window sticker, but Ford tracker still doesn’t show anything.

SuperDave

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford F150
Did you try using order tracker? It shows my window sticker, but Ford tracker still doesn’t show anything.
If that's the Ford Vehicle Order Tracker, then yes I did. I tried the "View Window Sticker" on that site. Is there a different one I should be using?

Beercity

First Name
Matthew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 701a F150 | 20 Escape hybrid | 13 Escape