First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 F150 XL on order 67 Dodge Coronet 440
Occupation
Retired
Newbie here... I'm actually a die-hard Mopar man switching to the dark side. Just ordered a 2022 XL Standard Cab Short Box in Flame Red. Only options I got on it were 101A, 2.7L V6, carpeting, Chrome appearance and Auto Stop/Start delete.

Question is.. is factory remote start available for the XL's? I don't want a hack/whack remote start setup places sell, All I need is for dealer to say "remote start fried the tallight harness, that'll be $1500 please". I saw another post where someone ordered it but the salesman could not find it anywhere on the order pages, nor did it appear as part of any other package. I saw an accessory as part of the Perimter Plus Security System, is that the remote start that needs to be added, and do the extra key fobs need to be ordered?

Thanks in advance.. it'll be nice to play with a new vehicle where can actually see what the computer is doing/set to.

Thanks in advance.

Mike
Sponsored

Oxford_Powerboost

First Name
Austin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 F150 Lariat 5.0
I believe, and someone can correct me if I’m wrong, that you cannot have it on the key fob, but you will have it on the Ford Pass app. (My buddy has a 2020 XL STX and he can remote start on Ford Pass)

OP
OP
67440dodge

67440dodge

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Retired
I believe, and someone can correct me if I’m wrong, that you cannot have it on the key fob, but you will have it on the Ford Pass app. (My buddy has a 2020 XL STX and he can remote start on Ford Pass)
Thanks! I saw on the Ford Accessories Site they sell a Key fob for the 2021 but wasn't sure if that's what I needed, or I had to buy the other thing (or both).

RJL1400

First Name
Big Red
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
formerly had 2008 Toyota Tundra
Occupation
retired
I agree, I heard that too.

Missmy3/4ton

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
300a XLT 5.0 4x4